City Hall

City Hall

Forms & Fees

Permits & Fees

Engineering Department

Drinking Water Plant

Finance Department

Income Tax Department


Civil Service Commission

Electrical Board of Examiners

Law Director

Mechanical Heating Board

Planning Commission

Plumbing Board of Examiners

Recreation / Park Board

Utility Department

Zoning & Building Standards Board of Appeals

Planning Commission

SubcontractorThis five member North Canton Planning Commission is appointed by the Mayor for five (5) year staggered terms. The Commission reviews and approves commercial building site plans. They review and recommend to City Council actions for proposed zone changes. Subdivisions of land such as plats and lot splits are approved by them.

The Planning Commission meets the first Wednesday of the month at 7:00 P.M. if they have an agenda. Deadline for submission of items is the 15th of the preceding month.

The current commission consists of the following members with their current term expiration:

Dennis Flechtner, Chairman 12-31-2019

Jerry Geib 12-31-2016

Gary Fry 12-31-2017

Thomas Serra 12-31-2015

Peter Volas  12-31-2018

Non-Voting Members:

Jim Benekos, City Engineer

Mike Grimes, Director of Administration

Council Member Marcia Kiesling